making super crayons

So I spent some time yesterday making crayons. It was much more fun than it sounds. I thought I’d take a picture, because all the colors where mesmerizing to me… and I got carried away. As in, 50+ pictures carried away. Anyways… I thought I’d post some. They just look that cool and colorful to me. It’s stuff like this that helps me to feel better if I’ve been feeling a little down. Something fun, messy, and creative. Like tonight, at my job, I had the kids make “leaf people”, or people out pf leaves. they made people, and animals, and blobs and covered them all with markers and stickers and glitter glue. Somehow, they managed to keep the glue off the tables, but I think that was only accomplished through them covering themselves with glitter glue, instead. Overall, it was fun. And super relaxing. I needed it.

So, for anyone who finds this post and is feeling sad, take some time to look at the pictures and be mesmerized by all the colors. Maybe it will help you to relax and feel better. Or maybe you just have to be simple minded, like me.

  

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

